Striped Overload….

www.independent.co.ukaudrey stripes_DSC0637www.jessicasarahdotcom.comStripes- I have an abundance of striped fashion lurking in the closet. I have no idea why this striped overload became so apparent in my wardrobe.

It started with a navy and white tank top that I get serious mileage out of (note cover shot). I actually bought it in London at a supermarket for about 4 pounds. Then it progressed to the lower half of my body, with several striped skirts and pants. Oh and then the season turned and I decided a few striped jumpers would be good wardrobe staples. I bought a cotton one (red stripe) and lashed out on a Gary Begeni grey and black striped number. Not to stop there, I then purchase a fashion savvy Breton long sleeve number followed by a couple of pinstripe 3/4 sleeve boat neck numbers. I really got into it, stripes that is. Strips are so chic, so classic, timeless infact- stripes are just soooo Audrey Hepburn I thought. Stripes are also (particularly the combination of red stripes) totally Where’s Wally. Gosh has Where’s Wally and Audrey Hepburn ever listed in the same paragraph before, I doubt it.

New season resolution “No Stripes” (unless on clearance racks…)

Text provided by http://www.jessicasarahdotcom.com

Images provided by http://www.glamour.com, The Independent U.K and http://www.jessicasarahdotcom.com

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

