Scrubbed up…… St Ives Apricot Scrub

St Ives Timeless SkinI love to give my face a good scrub. I have bought a few scrubs over the years that have been good, great, fantastic and forgettable. This month I bought a cult scrub. I rarely buy cult products as they often don’t live up to their glorified name. I was never a fan of Maybelline Great Lash Mascara, although it appears I was in the minority there. I guess I like the quest of finding that holy grail product no one has discovered just yet…..

Well I won’t keep you in suspense any longer. My cult product is no other than “ST.IVES Timeless Skin Apricot Scrub Renew and Firm”. I had spied the St Ives brand in many a bathroom before (…and no I don’t actually open bathroom cabinet’s I just note what is visible on the vanity). However I had never actually bought any of U.K’s No.1 Scrub brand possibly because it is cheap, really cheap. I initially thought it would be way too harsh, far too abrasive and basically do more damage than good. Prior to using St Ives I had used a gentle Thalgo scrub and a Kiehls clay cleanser which despite the name was more like a scrub than a cleanser.

However this time I wanted something a bit potent. My skin was looking rather lack lustre and needed a good scrubbing from product overload. I used a pea-size amount of St Ives on a damp face and gave my face a good scrubbing, rinsed and I was impressed. Result- Clean skin that bordered on being classed as silky skin. No redness, no irritation or uncomfortable tight skin that is often associated with cheaper scrubs.

St Ives recommend using this scrub 3-4 times a week. They are completely right, I didn’t take this on board and excitedly used it twice a day for a week. Way to harsh for a twice daily routine and it was seriously a case of too much of a good thing for my poor skin. Stick to the rules and you will be impressed with this product.

St Ives Tone and Renew comes in a 150ml tube, retailing around the cheap as chip’s $9.00 mark. I would definitely recommend giving this product a run for its money.

Text provided by jessicasarahdotcom.com

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

